weblogos_01 Opel Industrial.jpg

WebLogos Hits

WebLogos19 02 ASA Plastics

WebLogos19_03 Atoea Electrical

WebLogos19 04 High Rev

WebLogos19 05 Shuttleworth.jpg

WebLogos19 07 NBS.jpg

WebLogos19 08 Crabb Electrical.jpg

WebLogos19 09 Copyart.jpg

WebLogos19_10 Lifestyle Centre.jpg

WebLogos19 11 Glasgow harley.jpg

WebLogos19 12 tasman karts.jpg

WebLogos19 13 Nelson Alarms.jpg

WebLogos19_15 14 Abel marines.jpg

WebLogos19 15 Woodlot.jpg

WebLogos19 16 Nelson Marine

WebLogos19 17 Endevour.jpg

WebLogos19 18 Carpet plus

WebLogos19 19 Jacks Tyres

WebLogos sportswise


2019 McLaren Racing Mainland Series



2019 McLaren Racing Mainland Series

In 2018 Kartsport Nelson took over the running of the series and wishes to continue the success of last year into 2019.

Again thanks to a sponsorship raffle draw we have Over $6000 In Spot Prizes to give away this year plus the top 3 drivers in each class will receive Prize Money.

The series still runs along side the 3 major events in the South Island (Sunbelt Sprint Champs, Southern Series and Garden City Champs) and is purely designed to help encourage drivers from the South Island clubs to travel and support these events.

Naming Rights Sponsor: McLaren Racing

Class Sponsors:

Cadet Rok - McGrath Benchtop Solutions

Vortex Mini Rok - Auto Marine Electrical

Rotax Junior - Unleashed Kart Supplies

Rotax Light - Newfield Autos

Rotax Heavy - Total Excavation

Briggs Light - HSD Building Contractors

Briggs Heavy - McNeil Distribution

Open - HSD Building Contractors

Also don't forget to "like" our Facebook page to keep up to date with all the latest news

Mainland Series Entry Fee: $100

Enter Online - Click Here

Download Mainland Series Entry Form - Click Here

Download Sunbelt Sprint Champs Entry Form - Click Here

Prize Money:

No. in class 1st 2nd 3rd
1. $100
2. $125 $75
3. $150 $100 $50
4. $200 $125 $75
5. $250 $150 $100
6. $300 $175 $125
7. $350 $200 $150
8. $400 $225 $175
9. $450 $250 $200
10+ $500 $275 $225

Spot Prizes:

We will be giving out random spot prizes throughout the series including giving away 2 sets of Dunlop slick tyres at each round of the series. So that's 12 sets of tyres over the series.

Current Drivers Entry List: Updated 11th June 2019 (Total 56)

Cadet Rok - 11

Bates, Mason (Canterbury)

Broughan, Arthur (Marlborough)

Culver, Jackson (Canterbury)

Fletcher, Izaak (Canterbury)

Harvey, Zavier (Canterbury)

Hill, Josh (Southland)

McMillan, Levi (Canterbury)

Nicholson, Laylah (Nelson)

Thompson, Kohen (Westland)

Thompson, Laykn (Westland)

Tucker, Zach (Canterbury)

Vortex Mini Rok - 10

Black, James (Dunedin)

Crosbie, Alex (Southland)

Earley, Jacob (Southland)

Murdock, Aydin (Canterbury)

Nicholson, Maia (Nelson)

Sharp, Louis (Canterbury)

Stevenson, Porter (Dunedin)

Wedlake, Thomas (Canterbury)

White, Chris (Canterbury)

Workman, Ollie (Nelson)

Rotax Max Junior - 8

Ahlfeld, Marissa (Dunedin)

Gridley, Louise (Nelson)

Hill, Bo (Nelson)

Jessop-Collins, Dylan (Canterbury)

McLaren, Scott (Canterbury)

Patrick, Alex (Dunedin)

Pink, Liam (Canterbury)

Schelp, Ben (Canterbury)

Rotax Light - 8

Exton, William (Marlborough)

Hay, Cameron (Canterbury)

Flynn, Thomas (Canterbury)

McLaren, Jack (Canterbury)

Noble-Adams, Jack (Canterbury)

Noble-Adams, Oscar (Canterbury)

Penrose, Lachie (Dunedin)

Tuffley, Ethan (Southland)

Rotax Heavy - 10

Ahlfeld, Mark (Dunedin)

Barker, Kevin (Nelson)

Black, Arron (Dunedin)

Broughton, Andrew (Marlborough)

Carter, Ian (Dunedin)

French, Derryn (Nelson)

Marshall, Marty (Canterbury)

Rankin, Kyle (Nelson)

Shearer, Neil (Dunedin)

Whalon, Kohu (Nelson)

Briggs Light - 2

Geary, Adam (Dunedin)

Greenfield, Blake (Marlborough)

Briggs Heavy - 3

Hill, Damian (Southland)

Kendrick, Michael (Marlborough)

Rasmussen, Anton (Marlborough)

Open - 4

Dyer, Tony (Nelson)

Noble-Adams, Jack (Canterbury)

Noble-Adams, Oscar (Canterbury)

Schelp, Marco (Canterbury)

Mainland Inter-club Trophy

Nelson - 10

Marlborough - 6

Canterbury - 23

Westland -2

Dunedin - 10

Southland - 5