weblogos_01 ValueVehicles.jpg

WebLogos Hits

WebLogos 03 Mike Pero.jpg

WebLogos 04 Mike Greer.jpg

weblogos_05 insite.jpg

WebLogos MainlanKart

WebLogos 07 Bowater.jpg

WebLogos 08 Ideal.jpg

WebLogos 09 home by Orange.jpg

WebLogos 10 GutterSucker.jpg

weblogos_11 Gridley Kart.jpg

WebLogos 12 Higgins.jpg

WebLogos 13 Stihl Shop.jpg

WebLogos 14 Endeavour Homes.jpg

weblogos_15 Lotter Electrical.jpg

WebLogos 16 Paul Newcombe.jpg

WebLogos Harrisons

WebLogos 18 Choc Velvet.jpg

WebLogos Copyart

WebLogos sportswise


Final Blow-out Ahead Of Sunbelt Sprint Championship


Kartsport Nelson hosted round three of The Signshop Nelson club points at the weekend as local kart racers got revved up in preparation for this weekend's Sunbelt Sprint Championships.

Brandon Dove, who was racing in the Rotax Light class, finally took the round win and maximum points over championship leader Ben Stilborn who was second. Grant Kugener rounded out the podium.

Both Dove and Stilborn will have their work cut out though as they will take on a very strong field of 22 drivers across the South Island and Top New Zealand driver Dylan Drysdale of Manawatu.

The Briggs Super 4s are the newest class to Kartsport and again proved to be exciting and entertaining for both the drivers and the crowd.

Tony Dyer and Brian Lotter had a coming together in the opening race but Dyer bounced back to win the round over Lotter and Ben Oliver. Oliver now leads the club point's championship over Dyer and Lotter.

Rotax heavy drivers couldn't quite chase down Kevin Barker who won four of the five races. Bryce Borlase showed some fantastic pace and was Barkers biggest challenge as he was the only other driver to win a race. Duncan Barrett rounded out the podium.

With the pace over the weekend shown from both Barker and Borlase, they will be aiming for a strong result this weekend. Barker has been on the podium the previous two years, with last year's champion Keith Wilkinson making the return trip from Auckland to defend his title.

Nelson's 3nz driver Bo Hill won all this Cadet Rok races from Ollie Workman and Kohen Thompson from Greymonth. All three drivers will be hoping their local knowledge will help them place high this weekend. Young Louis Sharp of Canterbury and South Island champion will be the man to beat though has he defends his Sunbelt title from last year.

Pip Coakley has only just moved into the Junior Rotax class and things couldn't have gone better for the young girl racer as she won the round from Marlborough driver Bob Marr and Nelson's Kayden Richards. New driver Charlie Benson won the Junior Yamaha class and Louise Gridley took out the Vortex Mini Rok class.

Matt Butchart held out Gary Fisher to win the open class, and hopes not to repeat his engine issues which cost him the Sunbelt championship win last year.

Seventy drivers from all over New Zealand are attending the 31st Annual DVS Sunbelt Sprint Championship this weekend. Leg one of the championship kicks off on Saturday in Marlborough before they head over the hill to Kartsport Nelson for leg two on Sunday. Spectator entry is free and racing starts from 10am. For more Click Here