weblogos_01 Opel Industrial.jpg

WebLogos Hits

WebLogos19 02 ASA Plastics

WebLogos19_03 Atoea Electrical

WebLogos19 04 High Rev

WebLogos19 05 Shuttleworth.jpg

WebLogos19 07 NBS.jpg

WebLogos19 08 Crabb Electrical.jpg

WebLogos19 09 Copyart.jpg

WebLogos19_10 Lifestyle Centre.jpg

WebLogos19 11 Glasgow harley.jpg

WebLogos19 12 tasman karts.jpg

WebLogos19 13 Nelson Alarms.jpg

WebLogos19_15 14 Abel marines.jpg

WebLogos19 15 Woodlot.jpg

WebLogos19 16 Nelson Marine

WebLogos19 17 Endevour.jpg

WebLogos19 18 Carpet plus

WebLogos19 19 Jacks Tyres

WebLogos sportswise


Stillborn Tops The Podium

Stillborn Tops The Podium


Ben Stillborn has finally secured the big prize after Kartsport Nelson hosted round two of The Signshop Nelson club points championship at The Hits Mike Pero Kart Raceway recently.

Stillborn has raced and moved up through the junior ranks over the past four years, and now in the senior Rotax light class he has finally got the monkey off his back and taken his first win. Stillborn has had the occasional race win in the past but never the overall win after taking out four of the five races.

Brendon Dove has also made a move into the senior class this year and despite being the fastest driver on track, he couldn't find a way around Stillborn. Chris Foster from Greymouth rounded out the Rotax Light podium. Stillborn has now moved into the lead in the championship, with Dove second and Foster third.

Like Stillborn, Kevin Barker also won four of the five races in the Rotax Heavy class from Duncan Barrett and Bryce Borlace. Barker has extended his lead in the championship with Borlace second and Barrett now in third.

The Briggs Super 4 class again was very entertaining to watch as the lead of the race was changing multiple times throughout every race. The battle out front was between Tony Dyer and good mate Brendon Gridley but it was Dyer that came out on top at the end of the day from Gridley and Nick Stillborn third. Stillborn has taken the points lead from Ben Oliver and Dyer third equal with Jamie Smith.

In the Vortex Mini Rok class, Pip Coakley beat Josh Bradley and Louise Gridley although Bradley still has a one point lead over Coakley and Gridley rounds out the top three in the championship.

Other class winners included Adam Gibson in Open, Kayden Richards in Junior Rotax, Sophie Rangi in Junior Restricted and Ollie Workman in Cadet Rok.

Photo Credit - Chris Symes, Shuttersports

Article Via The Nelson Mail